Sources
TODAY’S EDITION CHECK
Research, market evidence and publication scope
Evidence limits disclosed. 9 original-source stories from 7 retained languages, with actual searches across all 24 required languages.
This complete build binds the same evidence to every current page:
- overview — Uses this frozen edition input
- predictions — Uses this frozen edition input
- risks — Uses this frozen edition input
- top-three — Uses this frozen edition input
- long-term — Uses this frozen edition input
- connections — Uses this frozen edition input
- new-insight — Uses this frozen edition input
- next — Uses this frozen edition input
- predictions-revisited — Uses this frozen edition input
- lessons — Uses this frozen edition input
- glossary — Uses this frozen edition input
- proof — Uses this frozen edition input
Open every check
| Check | What the record shows | State |
|---|---|---|
| Original source searches | 24 languages | Saved query and candidate receipts |
| Source traversal | 334 attempted; 192 opened; 142 failed | Failures remain recorded |
| Retained stories | 9 across 7 languages; 6 non-English | Direct original-source records |
| Research areas with retained stories | 28 of 75 | Empty areas disclosed |
| Historical price windows | 172 | Only complete saved observations |
| New predictions | 1 | Actual issuance records; separate experimental cohort |
How varied are today’s sources?
Publisher variety: 81.48 out of 100. CNA supplies 3 of 9 retained stories (33.33%), the largest publisher share in this edition.
| Publisher | Stories | Share |
|---|---|---|
| CNA | 3 | 33.3% |
| Agencia EFE | 1 | 11.1% |
| ANSA | 1 | 11.1% |
| tagesschau.de | 1 | 11.1% |
| الجزيرة نت (Al Jazeera Arabic) | 1 | 11.1% |
| প্রথম আলো (Prothom Alo) | 1 | 11.1% |
| ข่าวไทยพีบีเอส | 1 | 11.1% |
Source locations · variety not measured
Languages · variety 81.48 out of 100
- en: 3 stories · 33.33%
- ar: 1 stories · 11.11%
- bn: 1 stories · 11.11%
- de: 1 stories · 11.11%
- es: 1 stories · 11.11%
- it: 1 stories · 11.11%
- th: 1 stories · 11.11%
Research areas · variety 79.01 out of 100
- Singapore News: 3 stories · 33.33%
- International News: 2 stories · 22.22%
- Banking & Credit: 1 stories · 11.11%
- Energy & Power: 1 stories · 11.11%
- Finance: 1 stories · 11.11%
- Manufacturing & Automation: 1 stories · 11.11%
Source locations describe the publisher or organisation, not necessarily the country of the reporter or the event. An unrecorded wire origin remains unknown.
This edition contains 9 stories linked to their original publishers.
Supporting reports
- الجزيرة نت (Al Jazeera Arabic): Jordan approves a gas route to Lebanon via Syria; volumes and start date remain undisclosed
- CNA: Singapore’s IPO recovery raises an aftermarket test
- ข่าวไทยพีบีเอส: Japanese investment in Thailand shifts toward upgrading existing factories
- প্রথম আলো (Prothom Alo): Bangladesh considers app-based short-term loans restricted to paying essential bills
- tagesschau.de: German production falls as markets weigh oil and interest-rate risks
- ANSA: Eni and Petronas agree to assess racing biofuels before possible commercial use
- CNA: Singapore expects moderate to low-unhealthy air quality on Tuesday
- CNA: Singapore minister distinguishes AI task replacement from the loss of whole jobs
- Agencia EFE: European Commission announces a €200 million Greenland investment agreement
What argues against it
- 142 source addresses could not be opened. An attempted retrieval is not a completed article review.
- 1 retained stories have explicitly qualified publication timing; their original evidence and ambiguity remain visible.
- Where the reports came from
- Not recorded
- Languages
- English: 3, Other languages: 6
- How recent
- 8 September 2026
- Similar earlier cases
- Not measured
How sure is OTR?
Insufficient evidenceNo confidence number is shown because source quality, independent reports, freshness, opposing evidence, earlier comparisons are not fully measured.
The six measured checks are multiplied together. This evidence score is not the chance a prediction will be right.
- Source quality: Not fully measured.
- Independent reports: Not fully measured.
- Freshness: Not fully measured.
- Opposing evidence: Not fully measured.
- Earlier comparisons: Not fully measured.
- Time accuracy: 88.89 out of 100. 8 of 9 records include an exact time.
Where this appears
PROOF OF TODAY’S EDITION
What was checked today
Published with clear limits. The edition keeps its missing evidence visible.
9 checked stories
8 have an exact publication time; 1 have explicitly qualified timing; 0 retain a date without an hour.
28 of 75 topics have a retained story
The other 47 topics stay empty rather than being filled with weak material.
7 publishers
The largest supplied 3 of 9 stories, or 33.3%.
3 English stories · 6 non-English stories
7 languages have retained stories. Actual searches covered all 24 required languages. A search need not produce a qualifying retained story.
What still needs work
- 142 source addresses could not be opened. An attempted retrieval is not a completed article review.
- 1 retained stories have explicitly qualified publication timing; their original evidence and ambiguity remain visible.
No combined score yet. An overall evidence score is not shown until the source-opening, independent-report, opposition and earlier-comparison checks are all recorded.
This edition searched headlines in all 24 required languages and recorded attempts across the registered sources. A search or a successful page retrieval is not the same as a retained story. The research record preserves access failures, old results and candidates whose exact original publication time could not be established.
Each retained story links to the original publisher and its saved receipt. English summaries preserve the source’s scope and the opposing consideration. Historical economic data reported in a current article remain historical data, and a forecast remains a forecast.
The publishing record fixes the approved content, assets and renderer inputs so the complete site can be rebuilt from the same material. Repeatable bytes show that a replay matches its inputs; editorial and visual checks are also needed to show that those inputs fulfil the Admin instructions.
Original reporting and its limits
- CNA: Singapore minister distinguishes AI task replacement from the loss of whole jobs
These are a minister's assessment and historical graduate survey data, not a causal estimate of jobs lost to AI. Individual occupations and employers may differ. Retain the ministerial-forum report as an attributed assessment of task automation and graduate employment. The survey change is not a causal measurement of AI job losses. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- الجزيرة نت (Al Jazeera Arabic): Jordan approves a gas route to Lebanon via Syria; volumes and start date remain undisclosed
The article says delivery volumes, agreement value and supply start date were not disclosed. Approval does not demonstrate that Lebanese power plants have received this gas. Retain as a current report of agreement approval. Volumes, commercial value and supply start date are explicitly unknown; no delivered electricity outcome is asserted. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- tagesschau.de: German production falls as markets weigh oil and interest-rate risks
The production data describe July and the article is a 7 September update. One analyst notes a small three-month gain; market expectations are not central-bank decisions. Retain the current German market report. July industrial output remains historical data reported on 7September; oil and interest-rate commentary is contextual, not a realised forecast. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- Agencia EFE: European Commission announces a €200 million Greenland investment agreement
An announced agreement is not completed construction or realised economic return. Exact publication time and project terms must be retained from the original receipt. Retain the announced investment agreement. Programme commitments and projected benefits remain distinct from completed spending or realised local outcomes. Editorial correction: The investment agreement covers energy, connectivity and minerals; the retained report does not establish a specific property or construction project. research lane is removed. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- ANSA: Eni and Petronas agree to assess racing biofuels before possible commercial use
The agreement is a feasibility study, not a proven mass-market fuel or verified lifecycle-emissions saving. Retain the feasibility agreement. Technical performance, commercial viability and sustainability are to be assessed, not already proven by this announcement. Editorial correction: A feasibility agreement is not a product launch. research lane is removed while the original article and valid energy interpretation remain. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- প্রথম আলো (Prothom Alo): Bangladesh considers app-based short-term loans restricted to paying essential bills
The roundup revisits earlier reporting. A finalised policy does not establish that every bank has launched the service, that every applicant qualifies, or that debt is affordable. Retain the current Bengali morning roundup, limited to its reported restricted-credit initiative. It is not evidence that the service launched at every bank or that all applicants qualify. Current publication is a roundup of earlier reporting; the underlying initiative is not presented as newly implemented at publication time. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- CNA: Singapore expects moderate to low-unhealthy air quality on Tuesday
This is a forecast issued 7 September, not an observed 8 September outcome. Conditions can change with wind and rainfall. Retain as a 7September forecast for 8September air quality. It is not an observed outcome for the next day. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- CNA: Singapore’s IPO recovery raises an aftermarket test
The article also says listings have not delivered a sustained post-debut rally. An issuance pipeline and capital raised do not guarantee investor returns. Retain as reporting and analyst commentary about capital raising and aftermarket performance. Forecast listings are not completed IPOs and issuance is not investor return. Editorial correction: The source describes initial public offerings and aftermarket performance, not seed, series or accelerator activity. research lane is removed. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
Showing all 9 direct-source records.

Singapore minister distinguishes AI task replacement from the loss of whole jobs
Singapore News · AI Opportunities (SG) · Education & Skills · Labour & Workplace
CNA · 2026-09-07T12:14:36.000Z
Why it matters: At the 7 September NUS forum, Ong Ye Kung said AI often changes tasks rather than replacing entire jobs. CNA reports graduate employment six months after graduation fell from 92.9% in 2023 to 88.9% in 2025; employers may raise expectations when routine entry tasks are automated.
Open the original source →Open the evidence and limits
Claim: At the 7 September NUS forum, Ong Ye Kung said AI often changes tasks rather than replacing entire jobs. CNA reports graduate employment six months after graduation fell from 92.9% in 2023 to 88.9% in 2025; employers may raise expectations when routine entry tasks are automated.
Supporting reports
What argues against it
- These are a minister's assessment and historical graduate survey data, not a causal estimate of jobs lost to AI. Individual occupations and employers may differ. Retain the ministerial-forum report as an attributed assessment of task automation and graduate employment. The survey change is not a causal measurement of AI job losses. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- Where the reports came from
- Not recorded
- Languages
- en
- How recent
- 2026-09-07T12:14:36.000Z
- Similar earlier cases
- Not measured
How sure is OTR?
Insufficient evidenceNo confidence number is shown because source quality, independent reports, freshness, opposing evidence, earlier comparisons are not fully measured.
The six measured checks are multiplied together. This evidence score is not the chance a prediction will be right.
- Source quality: Not fully measured.
- Independent reports: Not fully measured.
- Freshness: Not fully measured.
- Opposing evidence: Not fully measured.
- Earlier comparisons: Not fully measured.
- Time accuracy: 0 out of 100. 0 of 1 records include an exact time.
Where this appears

European Commission announces a €200 million Greenland investment agreement
International News · Mining & Critical Materials · Public Policy & Government · Geopolitics & International Relations / Conflict Analysis
Agencia EFE · 2026-09-07T14:19:41.000Z
Why it matters: EFE reports a European Commission agreement announced in Nuuk for investment in Greenland. The announcement links strategic relationships to infrastructure and investment.
Open the original source →Open the evidence and limits
Claim: EFE reports a European Commission agreement announced in Nuuk for investment in Greenland. The announcement links strategic relationships to infrastructure and investment.
Supporting reports
What argues against it
- An announced agreement is not completed construction or realised economic return. Exact publication time and project terms must be retained from the original receipt. Retain the announced investment agreement. Programme commitments and projected benefits remain distinct from completed spending or realised local outcomes. Editorial correction: The investment agreement covers energy, connectivity and minerals; the retained report does not establish a specific property or construction project. research engine is removed. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- Where the reports came from
- Not recorded
- Languages
- es
- How recent
- 2026-09-07T14:19:41.000Z
- Similar earlier cases
- Not measured
How sure is OTR?
Insufficient evidenceNo confidence number is shown because source quality, independent reports, freshness, opposing evidence, earlier comparisons are not fully measured.
The six measured checks are multiplied together. This evidence score is not the chance a prediction will be right.
- Source quality: Not fully measured.
- Independent reports: Not fully measured.
- Freshness: Not fully measured.
- Opposing evidence: Not fully measured.
- Earlier comparisons: Not fully measured.
- Time accuracy: 0 out of 100. 0 of 1 records include an exact time.
Where this appears

Eni and Petronas agree to assess racing biofuels before possible commercial use
Energy & Power · Automotive & Mobility · Hydrogen / Clean Fuels
ANSA · 2026-09-07T10:18:00.000Z
Why it matters: ANSA reports a feasibility agreement to assess technical performance, markets and sustainability of renewable-source gasoline for racing, with possible later commercial products.
Open the original source →Open the evidence and limits
Claim: ANSA reports a feasibility agreement to assess technical performance, markets and sustainability of renewable-source gasoline for racing, with possible later commercial products.
Supporting reports
What argues against it
- The agreement is a feasibility study, not a proven mass-market fuel or verified lifecycle-emissions saving. Retain the feasibility agreement. Technical performance, commercial viability and sustainability are to be assessed, not already proven by this announcement. Editorial correction: A feasibility agreement is not a product launch. research engine is removed while the original article and valid energy interpretation remain. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- Where the reports came from
- Not recorded
- Languages
- it
- How recent
- 2026-09-07T10:18:00.000Z
- Similar earlier cases
- Not measured
How sure is OTR?
Insufficient evidenceNo confidence number is shown because source quality, independent reports, freshness, opposing evidence, earlier comparisons are not fully measured.
The six measured checks are multiplied together. This evidence score is not the chance a prediction will be right.
- Source quality: Not fully measured.
- Independent reports: Not fully measured.
- Freshness: Not fully measured.
- Opposing evidence: Not fully measured.
- Earlier comparisons: Not fully measured.
- Time accuracy: 0 out of 100. 0 of 1 records include an exact time.
Where this appears

Jordan approves a gas route to Lebanon via Syria; volumes and start date remain undisclosed
International News · Energy & Power · Transport & Logistics · Maritime & Shipping · Supply Chains & Trade · Geopolitics & International Relations / Conflict Analysis
الجزيرة نت (Al Jazeera Arabic) · 2026-09-06T21:03:14.000Z
Why it matters: Al Jazeera's Arabic report says Jordan approved agreements to import LNG through Aqaba, regasify it and carry gas through Syria to Lebanon for electricity generation.
Open the original source →Open the evidence and limits
Claim: Al Jazeera's Arabic report says Jordan approved agreements to import LNG through Aqaba, regasify it and carry gas through Syria to Lebanon for electricity generation.
Supporting reports
What argues against it
- The article says delivery volumes, agreement value and supply start date were not disclosed. Approval does not demonstrate that Lebanese power plants have received this gas. Retain as a current report of agreement approval. Volumes, commercial value and supply start date are explicitly unknown; no delivered electricity outcome is asserted. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- Where the reports came from
- Not recorded
- Languages
- ar
- How recent
- 2026-09-06T21:03:14.000Z
- Similar earlier cases
- Not measured
How sure is OTR?
Insufficient evidenceNo confidence number is shown because source quality, independent reports, freshness, opposing evidence, earlier comparisons are not fully measured.
The six measured checks are multiplied together. This evidence score is not the chance a prediction will be right.
- Source quality: Not fully measured.
- Independent reports: Not fully measured.
- Freshness: Not fully measured.
- Opposing evidence: Not fully measured.
- Earlier comparisons: Not fully measured.
- Time accuracy: 0 out of 100. 0 of 1 records include an exact time.
Where this appears

Singapore’s IPO recovery raises an aftermarket test
Singapore News · Finance · Private to Public · Equities / Stock Markets
CNA · 2026-09-06T22:00:00.000Z
Why it matters: CNA contrasts Singapore’s low-count, high-value IPO market with neighbouring exchanges. Five Singapore listings raisedUS$868 million in the first half, while analysts point to a pipeline supported by market reforms.
Open the original source →Open the evidence and limits
Claim: CNA contrasts Singapore’s low-count, high-value IPO market with neighbouring exchanges. Five Singapore listings raisedUS$868 million in the first half, while analysts point to a pipeline supported by market reforms.
Supporting reports
What argues against it
- The article also says listings have not delivered a sustained post-debut rally. An issuance pipeline and capital raised do not guarantee investor returns. Retain as reporting and analyst commentary about capital raising and aftermarket performance. Forecast listings are not completed IPOs and issuance is not investor return. Editorial correction: The source describes initial public offerings and aftermarket performance, not seed, series or accelerator activity. research engine is removed. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- Where the reports came from
- Not recorded
- Languages
- en
- How recent
- 2026-09-06T22:00:00.000Z
- Similar earlier cases
- Not measured
How sure is OTR?
Insufficient evidenceNo confidence number is shown because source quality, independent reports, freshness, opposing evidence, earlier comparisons are not fully measured.
The six measured checks are multiplied together. This evidence score is not the chance a prediction will be right.
- Source quality: Not fully measured.
- Independent reports: Not fully measured.
- Freshness: Not fully measured.
- Opposing evidence: Not fully measured.
- Earlier comparisons: Not fully measured.
- Time accuracy: 0 out of 100. 0 of 1 records include an exact time.
Where this appears
Japanese investment in Thailand shifts toward upgrading existing factories
Manufacturing & Automation · Semiconductors & Hardware · Automotive & Mobility · Aviation & Aerospace · Supply Chains & Trade
ข่าวไทยพีบีเอส · 2026-09-07T04:02:06.000Z
Why it matters: Thai PBS reports the Board of Investment’s account of Japanese manufacturing investment shifting toward efficiency, technology and higher-value products. A survey of 504 Japanese companies found 23% planned to increase investment in Thailand during 2026 and 48% expected to maintain it.
Open the original source →Open the evidence and limits
Claim: Thai PBS reports the Board of Investment’s account of Japanese manufacturing investment shifting toward efficiency, technology and higher-value products. A survey of 504 Japanese companies found 23% planned to increase investment in Thailand during 2026 and 48% expected to maintain it.
Supporting reports
What argues against it
- A survey of plans and investment-promotion applications does not establish completed spending, realised productivity gains or new orders. The official account describes an industrial transition, not a forecast for any listed share. Retain the Thai original report of BOI figures and the JCC survey. Applications and plans are not completed investment; named factory developments are not share-price forecasts. Editorial correction: The source supports an industrial upgrading investment report, but establishes no autonomous or robotics-specific technical fact. research engine is removed. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- Where the reports came from
- Not recorded
- Languages
- th
- How recent
- 2026-09-07T04:02:06.000Z
- Similar earlier cases
- Not measured
How sure is OTR?
Insufficient evidenceNo confidence number is shown because source quality, independent reports, freshness, opposing evidence, earlier comparisons are not fully measured.
The six measured checks are multiplied together. This evidence score is not the chance a prediction will be right.
- Source quality: Not fully measured.
- Independent reports: Not fully measured.
- Freshness: Not fully measured.
- Opposing evidence: Not fully measured.
- Earlier comparisons: Not fully measured.
- Time accuracy: 0 out of 100. 0 of 1 records include an exact time.
Where this appears
Bangladesh considers app-based short-term loans restricted to paying essential bills
Banking & Credit · Fintech & Digital Payments / CBDCs · Water & Utilities
প্রথম আলো (Prothom Alo) · 2026-09-07T04:16:17.000Z
Why it matters: Prothom Alo’s 7 September morning roundup reports an initiative for bank-app credit up to 10,000 taka to pay essential-service bills and specified fees directly; the money cannot be withdrawn as cash.
Open the original source →Open the evidence and limits
Claim: Prothom Alo’s 7 September morning roundup reports an initiative for bank-app credit up to 10,000 taka to pay essential-service bills and specified fees directly; the money cannot be withdrawn as cash.
Supporting reports
What argues against it
- The roundup revisits earlier reporting. A finalised policy does not establish that every bank has launched the service, that every applicant qualifies, or that debt is affordable. Retain the current Bengali morning roundup, limited to its reported restricted-credit initiative. It is not evidence that the service launched at every bank or that all applicants qualify. Current publication is a roundup of earlier reporting; the underlying initiative is not presented as newly implemented at publication time. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- Where the reports came from
- Not recorded
- Languages
- bn
- How recent
- 2026-09-07T04:16:17.000Z
- Similar earlier cases
- Not measured
How sure is OTR?
Insufficient evidenceNo confidence number is shown because source quality, independent reports, freshness, opposing evidence, earlier comparisons are not fully measured.
The six measured checks are multiplied together. This evidence score is not the chance a prediction will be right.
- Source quality: Not fully measured.
- Independent reports: Not fully measured.
- Freshness: Not fully measured.
- Opposing evidence: Not fully measured.
- Earlier comparisons: Not fully measured.
- Time accuracy: 0 out of 100. 0 of 1 records include an exact time.
Where this appears
German production falls as markets weigh oil and interest-rate risks
Finance · Energy & Power · Manufacturing & Automation · Transport & Logistics · Commodities · Equities / Stock Markets
tagesschau.de · 2026-09-07T08:16:01.945Z
Why it matters: Tagesschau reports German industry, construction and energy output fell 1.1% in July from June, with energy-intensive production down 1.7%. Oil-supply risks and the coming ECB meeting form the market backdrop.
Open the original source →Open the evidence and limits
Claim: Tagesschau reports German industry, construction and energy output fell 1.1% in July from June, with energy-intensive production down 1.7%. Oil-supply risks and the coming ECB meeting form the market backdrop.
Supporting reports
What argues against it
- The production data describe July and the article is a 7 September update. One analyst notes a small three-month gain; market expectations are not central-bank decisions. Retain the current German market report. July industrial output remains historical data reported on 7September; oil and interest-rate commentary is contextual, not a realised forecast. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- Where the reports came from
- Not recorded
- Languages
- de
- How recent
- 2026-09-07T08:16:01.945Z
- Similar earlier cases
- Not measured
How sure is OTR?
Insufficient evidenceNo confidence number is shown because source quality, independent reports, freshness, opposing evidence, earlier comparisons are not fully measured.
The six measured checks are multiplied together. This evidence score is not the chance a prediction will be right.
- Source quality: Not fully measured.
- Independent reports: Not fully measured.
- Freshness: Not fully measured.
- Opposing evidence: Not fully measured.
- Earlier comparisons: Not fully measured.
- Time accuracy: 0 out of 100. 0 of 1 records include an exact time.
Where this appears
Singapore expects moderate to low-unhealthy air quality on Tuesday
Singapore News · Wellness & Fitness · Climate & Environment · Healthcare Systems · Extreme Weather, Meteorology & Natural Disasters
CNA · 2026-09-07T11:12:44.000Z
Why it matters: CNA reports NEA’s forecast for moderate to low-unhealthy air quality on 8 September, with smoke from Sumatra and West Kalimantan drifting towards Singapore.
Open the original source →Open the evidence and limits
Claim: CNA reports NEA’s forecast for moderate to low-unhealthy air quality on 8 September, with smoke from Sumatra and West Kalimantan drifting towards Singapore.
Supporting reports
What argues against it
- This is a forecast issued 7 September, not an observed 8 September outcome. Conditions can change with wind and rainfall. Retain as a 7September forecast for 8September air quality. It is not an observed outcome for the next day. Accessible original article body and saved receipt; English summary limited to the observations stated here.
- Where the reports came from
- Not recorded
- Languages
- en
- How recent
- 2026-09-07T11:12:44.000Z
- Similar earlier cases
- Not measured
How sure is OTR?
Insufficient evidenceNo confidence number is shown because source quality, independent reports, freshness, opposing evidence, earlier comparisons are not fully measured.
The six measured checks are multiplied together. This evidence score is not the chance a prediction will be right.
- Source quality: Not fully measured.
- Independent reports: Not fully measured.
- Freshness: Not fully measured.
- Opposing evidence: Not fully measured.
- Earlier comparisons: Not fully measured.
- Time accuracy: 0 out of 100. 0 of 1 records include an exact time.
